Brittany Howard Announces New Jaime Reimagined Album, Featuring Childish Gambino, Bon Iver, and More

Brittany Howard has announced Jaime Reimagined, a record featuring new versions of songs from her solo debut Jaime. The album includes previously shared remixes from Bon Iver, Michael Kiwanuka, Fred again..,and EarthGang. Reimagined also features Childish Gambino’s interpretation of “Stay High,” as well as new guest contributions from Common, Emily King, and the Internet’s Syd. Below, hear Little Dragon’s remix of “Presence” and BadBadNotGood’s remix of “Tomorrow.”

“Making Jaime was so much fun for me because I was able to explore so many different genres of music,” Brittany Howard said in a statement. “There were no rules. This reimagination project has been no different. I have been honored to have so many incredible artists from all musical worlds interpret my songs in such interesting and different ways.”

Jaime Reimagined is out digitally on July 23 via ATO; a vinyl edition will follow on September 24.

Read Pitchfork’s feature “Brittany Howard on Her Solo Debut, Her Black Heroes, and Owning Her Greatness.”

Jaime Reimagined:

01 13th Century Metal (Michael Kiwanuka Version)
02 Goat Head (EarthGangVersion)
03 Stay High (Childish Gambino Version)
04 Presence (Little Dragon Remix)
05 Short and Sweet (Bon Iver Remix)
06 Tomorrow (BadBadNotGood Remix)
07 Baby (Gitty Remix) [ft. Syd]
08 History Repeats (Georgia Anne Muldrow Geemix)
09 Georgia (J Most Remix) [ft. Emily King]
10 Stay High again.. (Fred again.. & Joy Anonymous Version)
11 He Loves Me (9th Wonder Remix) [ft. Common]
12 History Repeats (Jungle Remix)
13 Run to Me (Laura Mvula Version)


No posts were found for provided query parameters.