Damon & Naomi Announce New Album A Sky Record, Share New Song “Sailing By”

Damon & Naomi have announced their new LP A Sky Record with a new song called “Sailing By.” The record is due out August 20 (via 20 20 20). Damon Krukowski and Naomi Yang made A Sky Record with electric guitarist Michio Kurihara. Hear “Sailing By” below.

The duo is set to premiere songs from the record in a pre-recorded performance at the Peabody Essex Museum’s Plummer Hall in Massachusetts airing Wednesday, June 23 at 6 p.m. Eastern. The duo’s most recent record together was 2015’s Fortune; from 1987 to 1991 Krukowsi and Yang performed in Galaxie 500 with Dean Wareham.

A Sky Record:

01 Oceans in Between
02 Between the Wars
03 The Gift
04 Sailing By
05 Split Screen
06 Season Without Time
07 Midnight
08 Invincible
09 How I Came to Photograph Clouds
10 The Aftertime


No posts were found for provided query parameters.