SweetNSour Magazine

jung kook

BTS’ Jung Kook Recruits DJ Snake, Diplo, More for Debut Album, “Golden”

In a much-anticipated move, Jung Kook from the chart-topping sensation BTS is about to make his debut into the electronic music world with his upcoming album, Golden. The tracklist for the album is nothing short of a star-studded affair, featuring notable artists like Major Lazer and DJ Snake, both of “Lean On” fame, on tracks “Closer to You” and “Please Don’t Change” respectively. Adding to the electronic music firepower, Diplo, one-third of the Major Lazer trio, is credited as a producer for the former track.

But the collaborations don’t end there. Some of the biggest names in music have lent their songwriting and production talents to this project. The likes of Ed Sheeran, Andrew Watt, BloodPop, Jon Bellion, and Ali Tamposi, BMI Pop Songwriter of The Year in 2019, have contributed to Golden. These artists collectively boast over 40 Grammy nominations, promising an album of the highest caliber.

Golden is set to release on November 3rd, and Jung Kook will perform his first-ever solo concert on November 20th at Seoul’s Jangchung Arena. The album will consist of 11 tracks and, given the impressive lineup, is expected to make waves across the music scene.

Big Hit Music, Jung Kook’s label, describes Golden as taking its motif from Jung Kook’s golden moments as a solo artist, a fitting theme for the “Golden Maknae” (golden youngest in Korean) of BTS, who is known to captivate listeners worldwide with his unique timbre.


  1. 3D (ft. Jack Harlow)
  2. Closer to You (ft. Major Lazer)
  3. Seven (ft. Latto) – Explicit Version
  4. Standing Next To You – Main Track
  5. Yes or No
  6. Please Don’t Change (ft. DJ Snake)
  7. Hate You
  8. Somebody
  9. Too Sad to Dance
  10. Shot Glass of Tears
  11. Seven (ft. Latto) – Clean Version

Jung Kook’s Golden is gearing up to be an iconic debut, and fans around the world are eagerly awaiting the release. With the fusion of talent from the worlds of K-pop and electronic music, this album is destined to make a significant mark in the music industry.