SweetNSour Magazine

Robert and Lyric Hood

Floorplan Drops Hot New Album After 5-Year Wait: ‘The Master’s Plan’ Unveiled

Robert Hood and Lyric Hood of Floorplan, gear up to drop their electrifying new album ‘The Master’s Plan’ this June! It’s been a long five years since their last album, and the wait is finally over. Set for release on Luke Solomons Classic Music Company this Friday, June 21, this album packs a punch with 18 tracks that are sure to get your feet moving.

Featuring collaborations with stars like Honey Dijon and Dames Brown, this album is a celebration of both house and techno beats, blending both “light and dark” elements that define Floorplan’s unique sound. Robert Hood shares, “In these trying times, it’s a blessing to share our beats with the dance-loving globe.”

He adds a touch of eternity to the rhythm, “This album is our invite to everlasting joy. With ‘The Master’s Plan’, we’re dancing towards a future where joy never fades and the party never ends.”

Before the album’s release, the single ‘Feel It’ made a splash in May, showing off a fresh take on Detroit house music, inspired by Robert’s daughter.

While they’ve been busy touring and diving into solo projects since their 2019 album ‘Supernatural’, Robert and Lyric are thrilled to bring this new project to their fans.


1. Floorplan featuring Eunice Thompson-Hood (Earthtone) – Intro
2. Floorplan – What You Need
3. Floorplan – Get Your Thing Together
4. Floorplan – No Ones Ready
5. Floorplan – The Plan
6. Floorplan – Don’t You Doubt It
7. Floorplan featuring Lowell Pye – Help Is On The Way
8. Floorplan – Summa Funk
9. Floorplan – Like Dat
10. Floorplan – We Stand In Need
11. Floorplan – Feel It
12. Floorplan featuring Dames Brown – Give Us Your Light
13.Floorplan – We Give Thee Honour
14. Floorplan featuring Honey Dijon – Fake & Unholy
15. Floorplan – The Curse Breaker
16. Floorplan – What A Friend
17. Floorplan – Flashe No Deux
18. Floorplan – Water